Board of Directors

Without our Board of Directors, we would not be where we are today. They are committed to ensuring that the Fungi Foundation is headed in the right direction.

US Board Members

Paul Stamets

Board Member

Mycologist, inventor, author, entrepreneur, teacher

Nathalie Kelley


Actress, activist

Joanna Foster

Chair of the Board

Natural winemaker, geographer

Michelle Lobo


Lawyer, restauranteur

JR Rahn

Board Member

Biotech Entrepreneur and Investor

Nancy Turner

Board Member

Ethnobotanist and Distinguished Professor Emerita

Chile Board Members

Giuliana Furci


Foundress and CEO of the Fungi Foundation

Monserrat Moya Arrué


Lawyer, specialized in NGO foundations

Nicolas Arze

Board Member

Designer of public places, bars, and restaurants

Cristian Farías


Clinial Psychologist, focused on mental health